Prioritising Women's Health and Careers in COVID Recovery and Beyond

Webinar | Launch | Panel Discussions
Thurs Oct 14 | 6:00pm - 7:30pm AEDT

We invite you to Prioritising Women's Health and Careers in COVID Recovery and Beyond a webinar to launch key collaborative initiatives.

A misalignment between the career trajectory of men and women continues to leave women under-represented in leadership positions in both healthcare and academia. COVID-19 has amplified and heightened these existing inequalities. Taking on a greater proportion of unpaid care, and an increase in job losses in the hardest-hit sectors are just some of the barriers women now face. As we move beyond the pandemic, a national collaborative evidence-based approach is vital to tackle inequity and optimise women’s health, careers, and well-being.

Join us, together with our collaborators, to launch:

These national collaborative initiatives will drive progress on equality, support opportunities, and prioritise women. Hear from keynote speakers, Parliamentary Friends of Health and Medical Research Co-Chair, Dr Katie Allen MP, Young Australian of the Year 2021, Isobel Marshall, and WHRTN Chair, Indigenous Women’s Health, Prof Aunty Kerrie Doyle.

Prof Helena Teede, lead on these initiatives, will outline priorities for women’s health, research, and careers, and a Q&A panel, of interdisciplinary experts, will discuss opportunities for building a better and healthier future for women in Australia.

AWHL is a partnership project funded by the National Health and Medical Research Council and contributions from its 11 healthcare sector partners. WHRTN is funded by the Medical Research Future Fund.

Register Now

Key Information

Date: Thurs October 14, 6:00 - 7:30pm AEDT
Location: Online
Register Now

Register Now

Speakers and Panellists


  • A/Prof Jacqueline Boyle - Deputy Director MCHRI, Monash University, Chief Investigator, AWHL, WHRTN Deputy Chair, Steering Committee
  • Dr Anjali Dhulia - Chief Medical Officer, Monash Health, AWHL Lead Partner
  • Dr Helen Parsons - Board member, RACMA, AWHL Lead Partner


  • Leslie Arnott - WHRTN Co-Chair, Women’s Health Consumer and Community Involvement
  • Prof Georgina Chambers - WHRTN Chair, WHRTN Chair, Women’s Health Research
  • Prof Deborah Loxton - WHRTN Chair, Steering Committee
  • Prof Cate Nagle - WHRTN Chair, Women’s Health Workforce Development